The IGTC General Assembly is the association's supreme authority and is composed of all members. IGTC holds a General Assembly at least once each year.

The IGTC Management Council manages the association’s day-to-day affairs and includes, as a minimum, a President, one Vice-President, a Treasurer, and a Secretary.

President: Alejandra Castillo, President and CEO at the North American Export Grain Association

Vice Presidents: Iliana Axiotiades, Secretary General of the European association of the cereals trade and agro supply (COCERAL); Pat O'Shannassy, CEO of Grain Trade Australia (GTA); Gustavo Idigoras, President of the Argentine Chambers of Oilseeds Industry and Cereals Exporters (CIARA-CEC).  

Treasurer: Gerald Masila, Executive Director of the Eastern Africa Grain Council (EAGC)

Secretary: Pat O'Shannassy, CEO of Grain Trade Australia (GTA)

Secretariat: The North American Export Grain Association (NAEGA) provides for Association Management and staffing of the Secretariat. Staff include:

 - Mariya-Khrystyna Koziy. Geneva Envoy, NAEGA

- Alejandra Castillo, President & CEO, NAEGA & IGTC

-  Patrick Hayden, Vice President, NAEGA

- Thomas Erickson, Outside Counsel, NAEGA & IGTC   

-  Katy Lee, Senior Advisor, NAEGA

-  Nezar Abou-Ismail, IGTC MENA Ambassador & NAEGA Senior Advisor

-  Craig Fedchock, IGTC Innovation Emissary & NAEGA Senior Advisor

Geneva Office: Maria Clara Villegas


 Updated as of March 11, 2024.